2 hours of work in 2 mins!

“How can I use AI in Data Science?”

I asked this question in the previous email and some of the responses I got back from you guys were really amazing.

Great job! You just proved that you take action AKA you’re exactly the type of person I want on this newsletter.

So I told you that I’ll answer that question in detail in the next few emails.

Here’s my answer…

Let me start with a quick story.

My boss gave me 2 hours to do a task.

Guess how long it took me to do it?

Just 2 mins. Literally 2 minutes!

How?

By using Chat GPT…

3 Steps to Simplify and Maintain Code with ChatGPT:

  1. Identify the objective

The first step is identifying WHY you need to add comments to the code.

Are you aiming to improve readability, explain the logic, or suggest optimizations?

Being clear about the purpose will help ChatGPT provide relevant insights.

  1. Review

Once you've received comments from ChatGPT, take a moment to review them.

Consider their relevance, accuracy, and clarity.

This step ensures you incorporate only valuable insights into your code.

  1. Fine-tune

If you feel the comments can be improved further, don't hesitate to fine-tune your questions or even rewrite the code.

ChatGPT will then generate text based on the prompt, which will include comments that explain the code.

You can then insert these comments into your code to make it more readable and understandable.

Use several iterative steps to fine-tune the comments if required.

However, keep in mind that ChatGPT is an AI model and its comments may not always be perfect.

It’s always a good idea to review the generated comments and make any necessary edits before using them in your code.

Using ChatGPT to comment on your code can:

  • save you time and effort

  • make your code easier to understand for others.

ChatGPT is a powerful AI language model that can generate human-like text. It is constantly developing and becoming better every single day.

To stay up to date with the latest trends in ChatGPT and learn new and better ways of integrating it into Data Science, I’ve put together the ChatGPT for Data Science Guide for you.

Sasi

Join the conversation

or to participate.